Trademarks are classified into categories (classes), according to the Nice classification system. Classes 1 to 34 refer to the classification of products, and classes 35 to 45 refer to the classification of services. For example, a trademark that characterizes legal services is to be classified under class 45. If a trademark refers to multiple services or products, it can be classified under multiple classes, accordingly.


Class 29

Meat and Processed Food Products

Meat, fish, poultry and game; meat extracts; preserved, frozen, dried and cooked fruits and vegetables; jellies, jams, compotes; eggs, milk and milk products; edible oils and fats.
Class 30

Staple Food Products

Coffee, tea, cocoa, sugar, rice, tapioca, sago, artificial coffee; flour and preparations made from cereals, bread, pastry and confectionery, ices; honey, treacle; yeast, baking powder; salt, mustard; vinegar, sauces (condiments); spices; ice.
Class 31

Natural Agricultural Products

Agricultural, horticultural and forestry products and grains not included in other classes; live animals; fresh fruits and vegetables; seeds, natural plants and flowers; foodstuffs for animals; malt.
Class 32

Light Beverage Products

Beers; mineral and aerated waters and other nonalcoholic drinks; fruit drinks and fruit juices; syrups and other preparations for making beverages.
Class 33

Wines and Spirits (not including beers)

Alcoholic beverages (except beers).


Would you like to discusss about Trademark? Contact Us!
Contact Us
We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. View more
Cookies settings
Privacy & Cookie policy
Privacy & Cookies policy
Cookie name Active
Save settings
Cookies settings